About the Joint Meeting

The AAP/ASCI/APSA Joint Meeting is the premier meeting for physician-scientists.

The meeting is the combined annual gathering of attendees from the Association of American Physicians, the American Society for Clinical Investigation, and the American Physician Scientists Association. The meeting features presentations of high-level discoveries from distinguished researchers and provides an environment of inspiration, collaboration, and collegiality for all physician-scientists and those in the pathway to become physician-scientists.

Planning Committee members

From the AAP:

Linda Fried, MD, MPH
AAP President
Columbia University, Mailman School of Public Health

Serpil Erzurum, MD
AAP Vice President
Cleveland Clinic

Christine Seidman, MD
AAP Immediate Past President
Howard Hughes Medical Institute
Brigham and Women’s Hospital

From the ASCI:

Vivian Cheung, MD
ASCI President
Howard Hughes Medical Institute
University of Michigan

Benjamin L. Ebert, MD, PhD
ASCI President-Elect
Brigham and Women’s Hospital

Levi Garraway, MD, PhD
ASCI Immediate Past President
Harvard Medical School, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute

From APSA:

Alexander Adami
APSA President
University of Connecticut

Jillian Liu
APSA President-Elect
The Ohio State University

Mariam Bonyadi Camacho
APSA Events Co-Chair
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Hanna Erickson
APSA Events Co-Chair
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Ex Officio Committee Members

Lori Ennis
Executive Director AAP

John Hawley
Executive Director ASCI